The information in this section offers all WATESOL members the chance to understand and participate actively in the governance and mission of the association.

The WATESOL Revised Constitution was approved by membership vote in Summer 2017.

WATESOL is governed through Executive Board. The executive board meets 5 times a year and is responsible for upholding the tenets presented in the WATESOL Constitution, the requirements stated by TESOL for being a TESOL affiliate while also abiding by the best practices established for  501c3 organizations. 

Each board member has a role description.

Executive Board Members (2019-2020)

Position  Name  Affiliation

President - 1 year

Kevin J. Martin

Fairfax University of America, School of Language Studies

Vice President - 1yr transition to President

Jessie Ebersole Washington English Center

Vice President - 2 years

Megan Fullarton American University

Treasurer - 2 years

Christopher Scott (2nd year) Raffa Accounting

Recording Secretary - 2 years

Kate Bain (3nd year)

Allison Crolla (2nd year)

Department of State

Annandale High School

Membership Secretary - 2 years

Adam McConnell (1st year)

International Center for Language Studies & NVCC

Members At Large (2018-2019)

Position  Name  Affiliation
Past President - 1 year
Betsy Linderman Wong
Communications Manager - 2 years

Stephanie Gallop (2nd year)  
Georgetown University
Professional Development - 2 years

Krisztina Domjan (2nd year)

Tabitha Kidwell (1st year)

Glen Habershaw (1st year)

American University

American University

Fairfax University of America, School of Language Studies

Archivist - 2 years

Heather Tatton-Harris (2nd year) Carlos Rosario International Public Charter School
Newsletter Editors - 2 years

Kelly Hill Zirker (2nd year)

Heather Gregg Zitlau (2nd year)

U.S. Department of State

Georgetown University     

Advocacy Chair - 2 years
Polina Vinogradova American University 
K12 SIG Chair - 2 years
Becky Miskell (2nd year) DCPS 
Higher Ed SIG Chair - 2 years
Louise Godley (2nd year) University of Maryland English Institute
Adult Ed SIG Chair - 2 years

Jennifer Campion

Philippa Kirby

NVCC Annandale

NVCC Annandale

NNEST Caucus Liaison - 2 years
Eda Aladagil Yoon (2nd year) University of Maryland English Institute


Albert VanLanduyt (1st year)American University

Fall 2020 Conference Sponsors
Contact to learn how to become a Fall 2020 WATESOL Conference Sponsor.

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Site managed and updated by volunteers.

© 2020 WATESOL, PO Box 25502, Washington DC, 20007-8502

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software