Board Members - 2016-2017



Affiliation During Tenure


Heather Tatton-Harris

Carlos Rosario School

Past President

Sharla Rivera

Georgetown University

Vice President

Heather Weger (3rd year)

Rebecca Wilner (1st year)

Georgetown University

American University

Membership Secretary

Connie Lee (1st year)

International Center for Language Studies


Jennifer Lubkin Chavez (2nd year)

Georgetown University

Recording Secretary

Julie Lake (2nd year)

Georgetown University 

Professional Development Coordinator

Rebecca Sachs (2nd year) 

Mary Spanarkel (1st year)

Emily Vandermade (2nd year)

Virginia International University

Washington English Center


Webmaster & Social  Media Manager

Joanna Duggen (2nd year)

Center for Applied Linguistics

Newsletter Editor(s)

Lindsey Crifasi (1st year)

Stephanie Gallop (2nd year)

Silvia Hildesheim (1st year)

Carlos Rosario School

Georgetown University

Carlos Rosario School

SIG Liaison

Lucy Ruiz (2nd year)

Montgomery College


Emily Naber (1st year)

DCPS - Raymond Educational Campus

Higher Ed SIG

Sheeren Balla (1st year)

Michelle Chan (2nd year)

Center for Applied Linguistics

Georgetown / AU

Adult Ed SIG

Christyann Helm (2nd year)

Erin Ross (2nd year)

Carlos Rosario School

Fall 2021 Conference Sponsors
Contact to learn how to become a WATESOL Conference Sponsor.

Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsor

Site managed and updated by volunteers.

© 2020 WATESOL, PO Box 25502, Washington DC, 20007-8502

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software